OpenMarine

Full Version: New to Openplotter - a few beginner issues
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hi,

I'm new to Openplotter and the Raspberry Pi 3b+

I recently installed the 28 May build, and have a few little things I need to sort out that I haven't quite found the answers to whilst searching. 

1) How do I completely turn the access point off? I do not want Openplotter to be an access point, instead it should just be part of my larger network. I've been into the Network tab and set it as client, but even after a reboot. It is still broadcasting on 10.10.10.1 - I would like one or both of the radios to be available to connect to networks of my choosing. 

2) I already my NMEA and NMEA0183 data broadcast over wifi. What exactly do I have to do to configure Openpotter to recieve this data? In openCPN it's as simple as just setting up a new connection and inputting the IP address and the port, but I can't find a similar setting in Openplotter itself. 

Thanks in advance

EDIT: Sorry Mods, can you please move this to the "How do I..." forum?
as for 2) try to enter a new network in the kplex tab.
just a guess but that looks like the right place..
we are all new to this release
1) Select client, press set, press apply, reboot and it should work.

2) Yes, on kplex tab select add network.

Sorry guys we need docs asap.
Setting the IP and port in Kplex is working great already got some NMEA gauges up and running. Nice one.

Unfortunately setting "client" in the network tab, hitting apply, and then either bringing down the interfaces and back up or rebooting does not do anything to get rid of the openplotter AP in my instance at least.