This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Problem with OpenCPN using OpenPlotter 7" display
(2019-01-29, 10:18 PM)CaptTom Wrote: I'm new to OpenPlotter, long time OpenCPN user. I'm having the same issue, trying to experiment with OpenPlotter on a Raspberry Pi 3+ B.
[Image: FMS6gZO36qmqxz81GPL_KvXINa734B_6652Y3VeI...38-h483-no]

This is using VNC from a laptop to the Raspberry Pi.

Any suggestions? Be gentle; I'm still new to the whole Raspberry Pi thing.
What version of OP do you have?
Change your font size to 9 in Preferences -> Appearance Settings -> System -> Font
(2019-01-30, 10:15 PM)e-sailing Wrote: Change your font size to 9 in Preferences -> Appearance Settings -> System -> Font

Thanks, tried that. Here's what I got:
[Image: POKLU8Z3_YaTl9tIAHeHTBV0in_LoCmY_XXYRaBJ...02-h147-no]
Try updating your Pi desktop settings:  Preferences -> Raspberry Pi Configuration -> Set Resolution: Choose something like 1280 x  720 16:9.

I would post a screen shot but have been unable to include attachments for the last week or so on this forum.
Thank you everyone for the tips, I do appreciate you helping this newbie.

Setting the display to 1280x720 60Hz 16:9 resulted in a totally black screen in VNC after reboot. I can re-format and re-load the SD card and start over, but I'm afraid that'll leave me in the same place.