This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New user - No wireless interfaces found
Hi all. Im new to all this (and not as mentally agile as I used to be!)so hope you can all be patient with me.
Santa gave me a Pi 3 B for xmas and Ive loaded openplotter V0.8.0. NOOBS
Dektop comes up ok but no wifi icon in top right hand corner. Ive managed to put the 2 arrows up there now but when I click on them I get the message "No wireless interfaces found". Any suggestions welcome! In as simple as possible language appreciated!
Thanks
first thing is to upgrade to newest release v0.16.0
(2017-12-28, 12:29 PM)Highland Dave Wrote: Hi all. Im new to all this (and not as mentally agile as I used to be!)so hope you can all be patient with me.
Santa gave me a Pi 3 B for xmas and Ive loaded openplotter V0.8.0. NOOBS
Dektop comes up ok but no wifi icon in top right hand corner. Ive managed to put the 2 arrows up there now but when I click on them I get the message "No wireless interfaces found". Any suggestions welcome! In as simple as possible language appreciated!
Thanks

V10 is better Smile

Sound like the wifi hotspot might be  enabled, have a look in the wifi access AP tab in openplotter then untick "enable access point". 
https://sailoog.gitbooks.io/openplotter-...fi-ap.html