OpenMarine

Full Version: actions, Execute Command, Displaying a message
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, everyone, 
I am currently trying to turn my HDMI screen off and on again with actions. 

Now to my procedure. 
I installed cec-utils first. 
This allows me to put the monitor into standby mode and back into on mode. 
This procedure also works wonderfully in the command line. 

Now I wanted to go one step further and automate it. I connected a motion detector to GPIO 05 which acts as a trigger. 
In SK Diagnose, the motion detector runs up, which means it does what it should. 

Now to my problems: 
I wanted to display a message (for testing) as an action. That doesn't work. But I think the problem has been known for some time because I read it in the search of this problem.

Additionally I wanted to execute a command. 
echo "on 0" | cec-client RPI -s -d 1

respectively

echo "standby 0" | cec-client RPI -s -d 1

But I get the following error when I start OP in debug mode..:

MySK_to_Action_Calc instance has no attribute 'currentpath'
"standby 0" | cec-client RPI -s -d 1

Hangs the problem of looking here see Threat?

Are there ways to solve this?

@jim321  I know that you like to work with node red. I tried it. But I am too stupid. It may be quite easy, but unfortunately not for me.  Confused  

Jürgen
try this
Code:
[{"id":"2ed20835.b01408","type":"debug","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"false","x":630,"y":1320,"wires":[]},{"id":"4e97ba9b.014224","type":"exec","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","command":"echo \"on 0\" | cec-client RPI -s -d 1","addpay":true,"append":"","useSpawn":"false","timer":"","oldrc":false,"name":"","x":340,"y":1240,"wires":[["607e9e3f.10853"],["590c09c0.a241c8"],["6798a6be.6cc278"]]},{"id":"787f0dd1.2229e4","type":"exec","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","command":"echo \"standby 0\" | cec-client RPI -s -d 1","addpay":true,"append":"","useSpawn":"false","timer":"","oldrc":false,"name":"","x":360,"y":1360,"wires":[["2ed20835.b01408"],["c2680497.ab1d28"],["7aa63046.9e825"]]},{"id":"acc43d34.ac5de","type":"switch","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","property":"payload","propertyType":"msg","rules":[{"t":"eq","v":"1","vt":"num"},{"t":"eq","v":"0","vt":"num"}],"checkall":"true","repair":false,"outputs":2,"x":250,"y":1300,"wires":[["4e97ba9b.014224"],["787f0dd1.2229e4"]]},{"id":"b317bccf.a6b4f","type":"rpi-gpio in","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"pir","pin":"5","intype":"tri","debounce":"25","read":false,"x":90,"y":1240,"wires":[["acc43d34.ac5de"]]},{"id":"c2680497.ab1d28","type":"debug","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"false","x":630,"y":1360,"wires":[]},{"id":"7aa63046.9e825","type":"debug","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"false","x":630,"y":1400,"wires":[]},{"id":"607e9e3f.10853","type":"debug","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"false","x":630,"y":1200,"wires":[]},{"id":"590c09c0.a241c8","type":"debug","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"false","x":630,"y":1240,"wires":[]},{"id":"6798a6be.6cc278","type":"debug","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"false","x":630,"y":1280,"wires":[]},{"id":"8a14ba3d.fbc5d8","type":"inject","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","topic":"","payload":"0","payloadType":"num","repeat":"","crontab":"","once":false,"onceDelay":0.1,"x":90,"y":1300,"wires":[["acc43d34.ac5de"]]},{"id":"405a25e5.55a68c","type":"inject","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","topic":"","payload":"1","payloadType":"num","repeat":"","crontab":"","once":false,"onceDelay":0.1,"x":90,"y":1340,"wires":[["acc43d34.ac5de"]]}]
Hello, Jim, 
Thanks for the code, 
Unfortunately, it's not working. 
after inserting a debug-output you get the following error message

Code:
opening a connection to the CEC adapter...
ERROR:   [            3513]    error opening serial port '1': No such file or directory
ERROR:   [            3513]    could not open a connection (try 1)
ERROR:   [            6347]    error opening serial port '1': No such file or directory
ERROR:   [            6347]    could not open a connection (try 2)
ERROR:   [            8247]    error opening serial port '1': No such file or directory
ERROR:   [            8247]    could not open a connection (try 3)
ERROR:   [            9502]    error opening serial port '1': No such file or directory
ERROR:   [            9502]    could not open a connection (try 4)
unable to open the device on port 1
When I put the command in the terminal, the TV does what it's supposed to do. 

Jürgen
see if this fixes it..

sudo npm install serialport --unsafe-perm --build-from-source

i have tested it with inject but i don't have cec-utils installed so the command has nothing to start..but i see the command sent.

i updated the code to include inject debug..
(2019-04-10, 09:42 AM)Luckbert Wrote: [ -> ]Hello, everyone, 
I am currently trying to turn my HDMI screen off and on again with actions. 

Now to my procedure. 
I installed cec-utils first. 
This allows me to put the monitor into standby mode and back into on mode. 
This procedure also works wonderfully in the command line. 

Now I wanted to go one step further and automate it. I connected a motion detector to GPIO 05 which acts as a trigger. 
In SK Diagnose, the motion detector runs up, which means it does what it should. 

Now to my problems: 
I wanted to display a message (for testing) as an action. That doesn't work. But I think the problem has been known for some time because I read it in the search of this problem.

Additionally I wanted to execute a command. 
echo "on 0" | cec-client RPI -s -d 1

respectively

echo "standby 0" | cec-client RPI -s -d 1

But I get the following error when I start OP in debug mode..:

MySK_to_Action_Calc instance has no attribute 'currentpath'
"standby 0" | cec-client RPI -s -d 1

Hangs the problem of looking here see Threat?

Are there ways to solve this?

@jim321  I know that you like to work with node red. I tried it. But I am too stupid. It may be quite easy, but unfortunately not for me.  Confused  

Jürgen

Probably related to the thread you point to.
OK, THEN,

That could explain the problem with the command.



Why are no hints/texts displayed anymore?

Greetings Jürgen

(2019-04-10, 02:50 PM)jim321 Wrote: [ -> ]see if this fixes it..

sudo npm install serialport --unsafe-perm --build-from-source

i have tested it with inject but i don't have cec-utils installed so the command has nothing to start..but i see the command sent.

i updated the code to include inject debug..

Hello, Jim, 
Unfortunately, the changes have not been successful.
Greetings Jürgen
i installed cec-utils and get the same errors.
have a look here.
https://flows.nodered.org/node/node-red-contrib-cec
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/...5-oQC3MTYI

i installed this and it connects to the rpi i dont have a HDMI-CEC device to connect to so thats as far as i can go..
dont give up there's more than one way to skin a cat..

new flow i cant test should work you may need to invert the logic in the change node 0,1.
Code:
[{"id":"3ed98844.9f4d88","type":"inject","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","topic":"","payload":"0","payloadType":"num","repeat":"","crontab":"","once":true,"onceDelay":"30","x":90,"y":1420,"wires":[["7bcb905b.62118","9471fb30.731358"]]},{"id":"f9da32a0.4adb","type":"cec-out","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","cec_adapter":"eb129ee.9499a6","name":"RPI HDMI CEC Send","x":500,"y":1460,"wires":[]},{"id":"f5a80d3b.50548","type":"rpi-gpio in","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","pin":"5","intype":"tri","debounce":"25","read":false,"x":90,"y":1500,"wires":[["9471fb30.731358"]]},{"id":"9471fb30.731358","type":"change","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","rules":[{"t":"change","p":"payload","pt":"msg","from":"1","fromt":"num","to":"{\"source\":\"unregistered\",\"target\":\"BROADCAST\",\"opcode\":\"active_source\",\"args\":\"1.0.0.0\"}","tot":"json"},{"t":"change","p":"payload","pt":"msg","from":"0","fromt":"num","to":"{\"source\":null,\"target\":\"0.0.0.0\",\"opcode\":\"STANDBY\"}","tot":"json"}],"action":"","property":"","from":"","to":"","reg":false,"x":280,"y":1460,"wires":[["f9da32a0.4adb","7d204894.0a0c78"]]},{"id":"7d204894.0a0c78","type":"debug","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","active":true,"tosidebar":true,"console":false,"tostatus":false,"complete":"false","x":470,"y":1420,"wires":[]},{"id":"2bcc25cf.65a8aa","type":"inject","z":"7a2e0c2e.f262a4","name":"","topic":"","payload":"1","payloadType":"num","repeat":"","crontab":"","once":true,"onceDelay":"30","x":90,"y":1460,"wires":[["9471fb30.731358"]]},{"id":"eb129ee.9499a6","type":"cec-config","z":"","OSDname":"node-red","comport":"","hdmiport":"1","player":true,"recorder":true,"tuner":true,"audio":true}]
Hello,
@ Jim321
Thank you for your trouble. I couldn't insert your last flow. I don't know why. But it caused me to get a little closer to NodeRed. I managed for the first time to build a partly own flow. Now it works and I am very happy about it. Thank you for your persistence.

@Sailoog
Is it intended to fix the error with the messages in actions or do I prefer to wait for OP 2.x.x?

Greetings Jürgen