OpenMarine

Full Version: Moitessier Hat 2 Heading data all wrong
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, 
any moitessier hat users around? 
I have never really used the hat as it always had this driver issue but recently I decided to try the "hack" mentioned here to try and see if I can get the heading data to work. 
I did the calibration and the visual model in the calibration settings corresponds with ship movement. 
However the heading data is pretty off most of the times. 
Any exeperiences / pointers? 
I can easily use my analog compass of course but for some internal calculations it would be nice to have the heading also in the digital realm.

Thanks a lot!
I've no experience with the hat but I assume you have set the heading offset correctly in Pypilot calibration?
(2023-07-07, 01:45 PM)baltika_no_9 Wrote: [ -> ]I've no experience with the hat but I assume you have set the heading offset correctly in Pypilot calibration?
yes, i do.
Sorry for a bit off-topic question:

Can we already use Moitessier HAt2 with 64 bit version?

I don't find the updated info.

Thanks
(2023-07-07, 02:25 PM)SailorMacSailface Wrote: [ -> ]
(2023-07-07, 01:45 PM)baltika_no_9 Wrote: [ -> ]I've no experience with the hat but I assume you have set the heading offset correctly in Pypilot calibration?
yes, i do.

Did you enabled  AP-mode  while you did the callibration ?  
it wont save you calibration  in compas mode .
in latest version of pypilot .
(2023-09-10, 10:04 PM)aitonos Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry for a bit off-topic question:

Can we already use Moitessier HAt2 with 64 bit version?

I don't find the updated info.

Thanks

Nobody answered me, today I have tried the installation of OP3 64 and Hat2 is not working as gives permission denied in SignalK...

Such a disaster Cry