OpenMarine
*newbie* /dev/root full after 24hrs - Printable Version

+- OpenMarine (https://forum.openmarine.net)
+-- Forum: OpenPlotter (https://forum.openmarine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Bug Reports (https://forum.openmarine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: *newbie* /dev/root full after 24hrs (/showthread.php?tid=1216)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

*newbie* /dev/root full after 24hrs - Yannick - 2018-06-06

I'm new to openplotter

After a fresh install in a raspberry pi 3, 8Gb SD, after about 24hrs of running the pi the /dev/root folder is full and if i reboot the pi won't start anymore.
Made a fresh install 3 times, same result.

I'm new to linux, and don't really know where to solve this problem.

RE: *newbie* /dev/root full after 24hrs - Sailoog - 2018-06-06

I guess your are using the img file and not the NOOBS file.

Go to preferences, old raspi-config, 7 Advanced options, A1 expand filesystem to use all the available space of your SD

RE: *newbie* /dev/root full after 24hrs - Yannick - 2018-06-06

I'm using the NOOBS installation.
Tried to expand the filesystem, but i get a error message saying partition layout is not supported by the tool, probably because of using the NOOBS installer.

If you want to take a look, i can give you access to the pi via Teamviewer on my pc

RE: *newbie* /dev/root full after 24hrs - Otoio - 2018-06-07

Are you using any connected storage device such as USB pen-drives or USB hard disks?
Are you using any downloading service such as torrent?

You have suggested to use 'Teamviewer' and I suppose that it will be under Windows... I think it can't be helpful, because some partitions cannot be read at Windows.

Regards

RE: *newbie* /dev/root full after 24hrs - Yannick - 2018-06-07

(2018-06-07, 08:53 AM)Otoio Wrote: Are you using any connected storage device such as USB pen-drives or USB hard disks?