OpenMarine
New OpenPlotter GPIO app available - Printable Version

+- OpenMarine (https://forum.openmarine.net)
+-- Forum: OpenPlotter (https://forum.openmarine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General discussion (https://forum.openmarine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: New OpenPlotter GPIO app available (/showthread.php?tid=3029)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9


RE: New OpenPlotter GPIO app available - Sailoog - 2021-02-22

ops, that is a different issue.

please type in a terminal this command and send the output:


Code:
pip3 show w1thermsensor

what type of sensors do you have? this library is able to check the sensors type but yours do not seem to have that property


RE: New OpenPlotter GPIO app available - ALULAsails - 2021-02-22

Temp sensor type is: 3 @ DS18B20 This is what I bought. Was working perfect prior to recent re-install
https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B07DDHJYXT/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Output of pip3 show w1thermsensor is:

Name: w1thermsensor
Version: 2.0.0
Summary: A Python package and CLI tool to work with w1 temperature sensors like DS1822, DS18S20 & DS18B20 on the Raspberry Pi, Beagle Bone and other devices.
Home-page: http://github.com/timofurrer/w1thermsensor
Author: Timo Furrer
Author-email: tuxtimo@gmail.com
License: MIT
Location: /usr/local/lib/python3.7/dist-packages
Requires: click
Required-by:


RE: New OpenPlotter GPIO app available - jamos.tan@gmail.com - 2021-02-22

For me the same sensor and output:

Code:
Name: w1thermsensor
Version: 2.0.0
Summary: A Python package and CLI tool to work with w1 temperature sensors like DS1822, DS18S20 & DS18B20 on the Raspberry Pi, Beagle Bone and other devices.
Home-page: http://github.com/timofurrer/w1thermsensor
Author: Timo Furrer
Author-email: tuxtimo@gmail.com
License: MIT
Location: /usr/local/lib/python3.7/dist-packages
Requires: click
Required-by:

Also tried this one:

Code:
pi@openplotter:~ $ w1thermsensor ls
Found 1 sensors:
 1. HWID: 01193a43c01e Type: DS18B20

Lists the sensor.


RE: New OpenPlotter GPIO app available - Sailoog - 2021-02-22

We got it.
I was using w1thermsensor 1.3.0 and after updating to your version 2.0.0 I am getting this error too. It seems that this attribute has been removed Sad
I will fix this in the next version too.
thanks to both for your help!


RE: New OpenPlotter GPIO app available - jamos.tan@gmail.com - 2021-02-22

Great that you've found it! Looking forward to the fix Smile You are the best...

@Alulasails, if you need a quick temporary fix. In SignalK install the
signalk-raspberry-pi-1wire plugin.


RE: New OpenPlotter GPIO app available - Sailoog - 2021-02-22

there is a quick fix:

Edit this file with sudo permissions: /usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/openplotterGpio/openplotterGpio.py
in line 375 replace:

Code:
type_name
by

Code:
type.name
and it should work


RE: New OpenPlotter GPIO app available - jamos.tan@gmail.com - 2021-02-22

(2021-02-22, 08:27 PM)Sailoog Wrote: there is a quick fix:

Edit this file with sudo permissions: /usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/openplotterGpio/openplotterGpio.py
in line 375 replace:

Code:
type_name
by

Code:
type.name
and it should work

Nice! Did the trick thank you!

Now just need to add the signalk sentence, didn't appear yet in the data browser but I'll play around with it.


RE: New OpenPlotter GPIO app available - jamos.tan@gmail.com - 2021-02-23

Application works, line is added. But for some reason the sentence is not added in SignalK.
Rebooted and everything, but it is just not appearing.
Any ideas?


RE: New OpenPlotter GPIO app available - Sailoog - 2021-02-23

(2021-02-23, 10:53 AM)jamos.tan@gmail.com Wrote: Application works, line is added. But for some reason the sentence is not added in SignalK.
Rebooted and everything, but it is just not appearing.
Any ideas?
any error in signal k dashboard or log?
any error in system log?
can you test your sensors with the signal k plugin to check they work?


RE: New OpenPlotter GPIO app available - jamos.tan@gmail.com - 2021-02-23

SignalK plugin works.
I've removed the plugin just to be sure there is no conflict.
Which log do I check and how?