OpenMarine
Instrument panel not showing gauges - Printable Version

+- OpenMarine (https://forum.openmarine.net)
+-- Forum: CAN-USB Stick (https://forum.openmarine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Forum: Bug Reports (https://forum.openmarine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+--- Thread: Instrument panel not showing gauges (/showthread.php?tid=3539)



Instrument panel not showing gauges - faurmic - 2021-07-11

[color=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.87)]Hi,[/color]

[color=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.87)]I installed Openplotter on a Raspberry 4 2GB.[/color]
[color=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.87)]And connected a BME280 sensor on a PICAN M HAT.[/color]

[color=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.87)]I followed this tutorial :[/color]
[color=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.87)]https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0563/2029/5107/files/pican-m_UGB_20.pdf?v=1619008196[/color]
[color=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.87)]Only from page 17 to 22 in order to use the BME280.[/color]

[color=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.87)]But when starting the instrument panel (page 21) I don't get any gauges. The page is blank.[/color]

[color=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.87)](Everything is up to date and I get the correct sensor address Ox76.)[/color]

[color=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.87)]Did someone had the same issue? Any idea?[/color]

[color=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.87)]Thanks for your help[/color]


RE: Instrument panel not showing gauges - PaddyB - 2021-07-11

You could try looking in the signalk Data Browser to check the data is getting into the server, click "data Browser" then search for pressure >
[Image: 2IA829Z.png]


RE: Instrument panel not showing gauges - faurmic - 2021-07-11

(2021-07-11, 09:53 AM)PaddyB Wrote: You could try looking in the signalk Data Browser to check the data is getting into the server, click "data Browser" then search for pressure >
[Image: 2IA829Z.png]

Hi Paddy,

Thanks for your reply.

No data despite i added the connection on I2C (2.2.1)