OpenMarine
Changing unit and rounding of e.g. temperature notifications - Printable Version

+- OpenMarine (https://forum.openmarine.net)
+-- Forum: OpenPlotter (https://forum.openmarine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Feature Requests (https://forum.openmarine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: Changing unit and rounding of e.g. temperature notifications (/showthread.php?tid=727)



Changing unit and rounding of e.g. temperature notifications - Alpenskipper - 2017-09-06

Hi!

In notifications it would be great, if units could be changed (e.g. celsius) and rounded.

It looks strange in freeboard.


RE: Changing unit and rounding of e.g. temperature notifications - PaddyB - 2017-09-06

(2017-09-06, 08:21 AM)Alpenskipper Wrote: Hi!

In notifications it would be great, if units could be changed (e.g. celsius) and rounded.

It looks strange in freeboard.

You can add a function node to do that, I don't use freeboard so you'll probably need to change msg.topic to something else.  

var numInput = Number(msg.payload);
msg.topic = "Eng";
var T =  numInput-273.15;
msg.payload = T.toFixed(1);
return msg;


RE: Changing unit and rounding of e.g. temperature notifications - dione - 2017-09-06

(2017-09-06, 08:21 AM)Alpenskipper Wrote: Hi!

In notifications it would be great, if units could be changed (e.g. celsius) and rounded.

It looks strange in freeboard.

Hello, I changed the units in freeborad in "value" or JS editor with this is comand:

datasources["node-red"][environment.inside.heating.temperature"].toFixed()-273

Saludos


Changing unit and rounding of e.g. temperature notifications - Alpenskipper - 2017-09-06

Thanks for the hints. But, for I am a Linux/ JS noob, I have no idea, where to edit...
Could you explain it for dummies, please?

Martin


RE: Changing unit and rounding of e.g. temperature notifications - dione - 2017-09-06

(2017-09-06, 10:04 PM)Alpenskipper Wrote: Thanks for the hints. But, for I am a Linux/ JS noob, I have no idea, where to edit...
Could you explain it for dummies, please?

Martin
if I remember correctly, it is modified where you have added the temperature, pressure, ... in freeboard.

you have to add the last part. 

.toFixed()-273
If you do not find it, tomorrow I'll send you a screenshot

Saludos


Changing unit and rounding of e.g. temperature notifications - Alpenskipper - 2017-09-07

Great!
.toFixed(n)
worked perfect.

[Image: 77e90c5b2224c30356beed44da2ca354.png]