This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
NMEA data stopping
I'm new to OpenMarine and have just installed it on to a rpi this week. Both NMEA0183 and NMEA2000 data stops after running for a few hours. Upon starting the Rpi, the SignalK's dashboard shows both NMEA0183 and NMEA2000 connections with activity. But later, both do not show any activity. Restarting SignalK does nothing. Only after rebooting the Rpi will data activity start again.

I have openCPN running on the Rpi and a laptop. The OpenCPN connection on the Rpi is protocol=SignalK, address=localhost, and port=3000. On the laptop the connection is protocol=UDP, address=127.0.0.1, and port=10109. The laptop IP address is 192.168.57.8. The settings in signalK's UDP NMEA0183 Sender are broadcast address=192.168.57.255, port=10109, and use server event nmea0183 & nmea0183out are both enabled.

Any help on what I'm doing wrong would be appreciated.
is there anything which looks related in the server log? It's in the server/server logs menu.
Also, sending data over udp to opencpn on the laptop isn't really necessary, it's already being sent out as tcp on port 10110 so there's no need to convert to udp, see the manual.
How is the nmea0183 & 2k getting into the Pi?