This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Modify a NMEA183 sentence in Signal K (Solved without needing to modify)
I read this with interest, I am new to OpenPlotter, I am about to set up my new system, waiting for everything to arrive, tomorrow hopefully. I have old Stowe Navigator 1, Navsounder and Windvane heads, all the sensors don't work. I don't have any databox. The wiring on my boat is a nightmare to get to and instead of replacing these old screens in the cockpit, I was wondering if I could use the existing wiring and screens fed by data from OpenPlotter over NMEA 0183. Did you get yours to work, do you think it would be possible to have them display data?
(2023-04-23, 08:30 PM)luckybeanz Wrote: I read this with interest,  I am new to OpenPlotter, I am about to set up my new system, waiting for everything to arrive, tomorrow hopefully.  I have old Stowe Navigator 1, Navsounder and Windvane heads, all the sensors don't work.  I don't have any databox.  The wiring on my boat is a nightmare to get to and instead of replacing these old screens in the cockpit, I was wondering if I could use the existing wiring and screens fed by data from OpenPlotter over NMEA 0183.  Did you get yours to work, do you think it would be possible to have them display data?