This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
i2c for Openplotter 3.x
Hi there,

before someone starts to flam me, this is not asking for ETA nor the status of development for Openplotter 3.x and related apps. 
I mentioned this in previous thread. I'm really new to everything. Just started sailing, Raspberry PI, Linux, etc. etc. etc. 
I thought installing Raspberry PI Bulleseye is a good decision for being "future proof" and doing the set-up only once. 
Read all the documents and roadmap and understood that "all" core applications are already ported for Bulleseye. 
So now I bought the BMP280 sensor and surprise surprise i2c is on the list but not ready.
My question is to the once in charge:

- Would you recommend to switch back to Raspberry Buster (I think this is the previous version)
- or should I stay with Bulleseye and wait for a couple of weeks?
- is there any performance difference between Buster and Bulleseye?

Thanks and I highly appreciate all your contributions, ojessie
Hello @ojessie. I'm not the one in charge (at all Big Grin ), and a year ago I was in your exact same spot. 

I would advise you to stick to Buster+OP2 because:

- It has all the features that you need today PLUS the ones you might need (and you still don't know).