Posts: 3,074
Threads: 64
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation:
297
2022-11-28, 11:52 AM
(This post was last modified: 2022-11-28, 11:53 AM by Sailoog.)
These are the allowed values:
current_lsb: float values allowed.
cal_value: integer values allowed.
power_lsb: float values allowed.
bus_voltage_range:
RANGE_16V
RANGE_32V
gain:
DIV_1_40MV
DIV_2_80MV
DIV_4_160MV
DIV_8_320MV
bus_adc_resolution:
ADCRES_9BIT_1S
ADCRES_10BIT_1S
ADCRES_11BIT_1S
ADCRES_12BIT_1S
ADCRES_12BIT_2S
ADCRES_12BIT_4S
ADCRES_12BIT_8S
ADCRES_12BIT_16S
ADCRES_12BIT_32S
ADCRES_12BIT_64S
ADCRES_12BIT_128S
shunt_adc_resolution: same as bus_adc_resolution
mode:
POWERDOWN
SVOLT_TRIGGERED
BVOLT_TRIGGERED
SANDBVOLT_TRIGGERED
ADCOFF
SVOLT_CONTINUOUS
BVOLT_CONTINUOUS
SANDBVOLT_CONTINUOUS
You can deduce the correspondence with the result of the html tool by their names.
I do not have neither a INA219 nor time to play with this, can someone help interpret this html tool?
Posts: 23
Threads: 5
Joined: Sep 2019
Reputation:
0
Tobias,
Send a pic of the entire page of the html-tool, with the values you entered. I will be able to enter the values on my system.
Sailoog,
Same thing, send the entire page of the html-tool with the values you entered to set the defaults.
Thank you.
Posts: 3,074
Threads: 64
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation:
297
I got these defaults from the code (mode "set_calibration_32V_2A"), not from the html tool.
Posts: 23
Threads: 5
Joined: Sep 2019
Reputation:
0
2022-11-30, 04:15 PM
(This post was last modified: 2022-11-30, 05:04 PM by RichFind.)
That is what I thought was happing but I wanted to check with the values you were using to verify before posting.
Try turning on the raw values. Just to see if they are coming out the same.
You probably should increase the number of samples:
ADCRES_12BIT_1S
ADCRES_12BIT_2S
ADCRES_12BIT_4S
ADCRES_12BIT_8S
ADCRES_12BIT_16S
ADCRES_12BIT_32S
ADCRES_12BIT_64S
ADCRES_12BIT_128S
Same for the bus voltage:
SADCRES_12BIT_1S etc.
It also bothers me that the shunt voltage = null
Might be due to high current shunt with low current.
Posts: 55
Threads: 8
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation:
2
Raw Voltages are fine, raw current and power seem to be in mA and mW, respectively.
for roughly half an Ampere, the Shunt voltage is 3 to 4 mV, that may well be interpreted as null. I'll try a setup with lager currents this weekend.