Posts: 3,028
Threads: 63
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation:
288
2022-11-30, 07:55 PM
OpenPlotter GPIO app for v3 is released.
- Seatalk1 feature is done and tested but is not published yet because we are waiting for the next signal K server update. This new version will fix a critical bug in Seatalk1: https://github.com/SignalK/signalk-server/pull/1455
- GPIO pulses feature still needs some work.
- GPIO 1W feature is published and tested.
- GPIO digital feature is published and tested. On this v3 we have added GPIO outputs!
As usual I will not give any instruction or clue so we can also check usability. Install from OpenPlotter Settings as usual. Test and report please, thanks.
Posts: 592
Threads: 67
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation:
22
Not launching for me from GUI or Settings. If I run from command line, I get this:
pi@houseserver:~ $ openplotter-gpio
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/bin/openplotter-gpio", line 11, in <module>
load_entry_point('openplotterGpio==3.0.15', 'console_scripts', 'openplotter-gpio')()
File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/pkg_resources/__init__.py", line 474, in load_entry_point
return get_distribution(dist).load_entry_point(group, name)
File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/pkg_resources/__init__.py", line 2846, in load_entry_point
return ep.load()
File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/pkg_resources/__init__.py", line 2450, in load
return self.resolve()
File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/pkg_resources/__init__.py", line 2456, in resolve
module = __import__(self.module_name, fromlist=['__name__'], level=0)
File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/openplotterGpio/openplotterGpio.py", line 25, in <module>
from w1thermsensor import W1ThermSensor
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/dist-packages/w1thermsensor/__init__.py", line 38, in <module>
load_kernel_modules()
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/dist-packages/w1thermsensor/kernel.py", line 40, in load_kernel_modules
raise KernelModuleLoadError()
w1thermsensor.errors.KernelModuleLoadError: Cannot load w1 therm kernel modules
Posts: 78
Threads: 4
Joined: Jan 2022
Reputation:
3
(2022-11-30, 09:53 PM)abarrow Wrote: Not launching for me from GUI or Settings. If I run from command line, I get this:
pi@houseserver:~ $ openplotter-gpio
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/bin/openplotter-gpio", line 11, in <module>
load_entry_point('openplotterGpio==3.0.15', 'console_scripts', 'openplotter-gpio')()
File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/pkg_resources/__init__.py", line 474, in load_entry_point
return get_distribution(dist).load_entry_point(group, name)
File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/pkg_resources/__init__.py", line 2846, in load_entry_point
return ep.load()
File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/pkg_resources/__init__.py", line 2450, in load
return self.resolve()
File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/pkg_resources/__init__.py", line 2456, in resolve
module = __import__(self.module_name, fromlist=['__name__'], level=0)
File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/openplotterGpio/openplotterGpio.py", line 25, in <module>
from w1thermsensor import W1ThermSensor
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/dist-packages/w1thermsensor/__init__.py", line 38, in <module>
load_kernel_modules()
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/dist-packages/w1thermsensor/kernel.py", line 40, in load_kernel_modules
raise KernelModuleLoadError()
w1thermsensor.errors.KernelModuleLoadError: Cannot load w1 therm kernel modules
I see exactly the same error.
Posts: 11
Threads: 4
Joined: Aug 2020
Reputation:
0
2022-12-01, 05:58 AM
Installed via settings and works well for me, 1wire DS18B20. Thank you.
Posts: 3,028
Threads: 63
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation:
288
Ops, could you confirm that this error disappears when you enable 1W interface in Preferences -> Raspberry Pi configuration -> Interfaces?
Posts: 3,028
Threads: 63
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation:
288
Update to v3.0.16 please, it should be fixed now
Posts: 592
Threads: 67
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation:
22
Yep, update installs fine and runs fine. I can't test farther as I use mine for Seatalk.
Posts: 3,028
Threads: 63
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation:
288
OK thanks.
Seatalk1 inputs in the the current Signal k server only work if the default GPIO4 is used, the rest of GPIO will fail. The fix is already approved and merged so the next Signal k server version will work for any GPIO and we will enable this feature again in openplotter-gpio.
Posts: 14
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2022
Reputation:
2
Hello sailoog i2c with bme280 not working , im change scale factor , but not listed in signalk dashboard , work ok with bme680 , but with bmp or bme 280 sensors not work
.thank you , for your incredible work
Posts: 300
Threads: 4
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation:
10
some cheap bme280 are fake. try another from known source.
|