This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Looking for tinypilot (computer) how to docs
Yes it was too complicated for the real Les Noble and I am also new to Linux. Now that Les Noble is in the water, my crew member who has linux/drone experience gave it a shot (previous recent posts) and got hung up. Will probably have another go today.
Too many other things on the list for me to spend hours on this one. I want to go sailing too!
Please incorporate these little hickup fixes into the documentation. Documentation with a newbie in mind would help as well.
OK, Crewmember talking,
Ironman, green bars are in the upper right corner, position of boat is updated, and I also can see nearby boats through AIS. I also have a barometer setup(a bmp280?).

Removed the filters in opencpn, which after looking at the NMEA debug window, and setting a valid waypoint to navigate to(30 degrees to port), I have opencpn generating messages(ECRMB, ECRMC,ECAPB,ECXTE} which are being sent(blue messages). That being said, pypilot is still not receiving them[No green messages for these fields]{sidenote: are the messages appended by EC the same as the non EC variants? ECRMB!=RMB?}. After this, I took Sean's advice, and removed the NMEA client information from the Pypilot configuration page, which didn't change anything about the setup.