This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Install: "No wireless interface found"
This is my first time using OP. I'm trying to get it up and running on an RPi4b2 with OpenPlotter v3 Headless (64bit).

I'm not interested in the Access Point feature and would prefer to access OP as another client on my boat's LAN. The AP works; it is the only way I have to access OP since it's headless. However, I get the errors "No wireless interface found" and "There was an error running option S1 Wireless LAN" when I try to configure the wifi connection via raspi-config. I'm using the on-board wifi. I thought my problem may be caused by the AP using the wifi connection, but if I turn it off, I have no way to access the device. Any advice on how I can get my OP connected to my wifi would be greatly appreciated!

Attached Files Image(s)