This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Probem with OP as AP
Hi! I'm totally new to Open Plotter and have trouble setting up the plotter as AP. The problem is that when I click "set up open plotter" as an ap, and then want to choose "sharing internet service" then I have no alternative wlan1. What I get is "none, ehernet, wlan0". How can I fix this? Huh

When I'm not using OP as AP, I can connect to my wifi network at home without any problem.

Model: RPi 3
Version at: 0.11.8 alpha

//Patrik
(2017-06-03, 08:49 AM)Pkarl45 Wrote: Hi! I'm totally new to Open Plotter and have trouble setting up the plotter as AP. The problem is that when I click "set up open plotter" as an ap, and then want to choose "sharing internet service" then I have no alternative wlan1. What I get is "none, ehernet, wlan0". How can I fix this? Huh

When I'm not using OP as AP, I can connect to my wifi network at home without any problem.

//Patrik

Do you have a separate usb wifi dongle? To share wifi the Pi needs 2, the internal wifi chip can create the AP but it needs another one to talk to the wifi network where the internet is available. This will be wlan1.
I am having trouble with the AP configuration on the Alpha version too.