Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2022
Reputation:
0
@Blue Ocean it was the semicolon, now it works THANK YOU
@MigGat Thanks for your answer, I don't really want to deal with note red
Posts: 1,246
Threads: 103
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation:
74
2022-02-17, 11:05 AM
(This post was last modified: 2022-02-17, 11:06 AM by PaddyB.)
(2022-02-17, 08:47 AM)RKV Wrote: , I don't really want to deal with note red
Yes you do
Not that difficult to do some very useful tasks.
This strips out just the time from the gps datatime & adds it to signalk as "navigation.datetimestring"
In node-red, either menu import or ctrl-i , paste the code below & deploy... then navigation.datetimestring will be available as a text value in KIP
Code: [
{
"id": "5135979d8b2792cb",
"type": "signalk-subscribe",
"z": "d6c01db7.8f1c",
"name": "navigation.datetime",
"mode": "sendAll",
"flatten": true,
"context": "vessels.self",
"path": "navigation.datetime",
"source": "",
"period": 1000,
"x": 210,
"y": 620,
"wires": [
[
"fc0fa0c71e18a827"
]
]
},
{
"id": "2bad0b37dcba4e8f",
"type": "signalk-send-pathvalue",
"z": "d6c01db7.8f1c",
"name": "navigation.datetimestring",
"source": "",
"meta": "",
"x": 710,
"y": 620,
"wires": []
},
{
"id": "fc0fa0c71e18a827",
"type": "function",
"z": "d6c01db7.8f1c",
"name": "Convert datetime to time",
"func": "//\"2022-02-17T09:30:01.000Z\"\n\nvar temptime = msg.payload;\ntemptime = temptime.slice(11, 19);\nmsg.topic = \"navigation.datetimestring\";\nmsg.payload = temptime;\nreturn msg;",
"outputs": 1,
"noerr": 0,
"initialize": "",
"finalize": "",
"libs": [],
"x": 440,
"y": 620,
"wires": [
[
"fba25f82fe68abd7",
"2bad0b37dcba4e8f"
]
]
},
{
"id": "fba25f82fe68abd7",
"type": "debug",
"z": "d6c01db7.8f1c",
"name": "",
"active": false,
"tosidebar": true,
"console": false,
"tostatus": false,
"complete": "payload",
"targetType": "msg",
"statusVal": "",
"statusType": "auto",
"x": 590,
"y": 680,
"wires": []
}
]
------
Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2022
Reputation:
0
I did it, now I'm super happy with KIP, thanks again everyone for the help.
Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2022
Reputation:
0
(2020-04-19, 11:08 PM)mxtommy Wrote: New version of Kip released
### V1.0.0
* add ngcanvasgauges and new modern theme (thanks godind!)
* new Theme change event allowing widgets to subscribe to theme changes (thanks godind!)
* Historical Graph color change on theme update
* Update WidgetString to use canvas like numeric widget for dynamic font size
* Latitude/Longitude Unit format
* Load / Save config from server!
* Notifications service for application status (snackbar)
* Deleting the last widget in a page deletes the page!
* Signalk Notifications in menubar!
Note, loading/saving to server takes a quick explanation. In order to save to the server, you need a R/W token from the server. You can request one in settings of KIP, but then you need to go to the server UI and approve it.
Then when you save, you can give a name to the config, and you can save it to either global or user scope. Global scope means everyone (think other KIP displays on other phones/computers) will be able to see/load it (even without a token). User Scope means only client's who already have the current token that can read it.
Note when you approve the token in the server UI, it approves as a normal user. In order to save to the global scope, you need "Admin" permissions, so you need to edit the token (it's under Devices in the server UI)
Feel free to let me know if there are any issues!
Where is this "Server UI" where I can approve and edit R/W tokens. I have been poking around in KIP for a while and can't figure this out
Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2022
Reputation:
0
(2020-04-19, 11:08 PM)mxtommy Wrote: Note, loading/saving to server takes a quick explanation. In order to save to the server, you need a R/W token from the server. You can request one in settings of KIP, but then you need to go to the server UI and approve it.
Then when you save, you can give a name to the config, and you can save it to either global or user scope. Global scope means everyone (think other KIP displays on other phones/computers) will be able to see/load it (even without a token). User Scope means only client's who already have the current token that can read it.
Note when you approve the token in the server UI, it approves as a normal user. In order to save to the global scope, you need "Admin" permissions, so you need to edit the token (it's under Devices in the server UI)
Where is this server UI accessed. I have been looking for this for what seems like all afternoon and getting nowhere
Posts: 38
Threads: 4
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation:
5
(2022-07-21, 03:11 AM)s/v maniac Wrote: Where is this server UI accessed. I have been looking for this for what seems like all afternoon and getting nowhere
Hi
It's not in KIP, it's the UI of the Signal K Server. Looks like this: http://demo.signalk.org/admin/#/dashboard
Thomas
Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2022
Reputation:
0
(2022-07-21, 09:46 PM)mxtommy Wrote: (2022-07-21, 03:11 AM)s/v maniac Wrote: Where is this server UI accessed. I have been looking for this for what seems like all afternoon and getting nowhere
Hi
It's not in KIP, it's the UI of the Signal K Server. Looks like this: http://demo.signalk.org/admin/#/dashboard
Thomas
Found it, wonderful. Excited to share this
Posts: 9
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2021
Reputation:
0
Hi there! I have been dealing with an issue that I couldnt workaround, so I need help please. When openning KIP from browser running at my rasp, the address used is: http://localhost:3000/@mxtommy/kip/#/page/0
The IP address of my rasp is 10.10.10.1. When I try to access KIP using web browser on laptop or tablet and I point to address http://10.10.10.1:3000/admin/#/dashboard I can access SignalK server. But when I try to access KIP, the address http://10.10.10.1:3000/@mxtommy/kip/#/page/0 shows a different dashboard than the expected one!
Any help is more than welcome, please. Thanks.
Maximo
Posts: 1,246
Threads: 103
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation:
74
(2022-09-10, 12:10 AM)maxchertudi Wrote: Hi there! I have been dealing with an issue that I couldnt workaround, so I need help please. When openning KIP from browser running at my rasp, the address used is: http://localhost:3000/@mxtommy/kip/#/page/0
The IP address of my rasp is 10.10.10.1. When I try to access KIP using web browser on laptop or tablet and I point to address http://10.10.10.1:3000/admin/#/dashboard I can access SignalK server. But when I try to access KIP, the address http://10.10.10.1:3000/@mxtommy/kip/#/page/0 shows a different dashboard than the expected one!
Any help is more than welcome, please. Thanks.
Maximo
The KIP dashboard layout is stored locally so each device can have a different set up.
You can save the settings you like on the Pi browser in settings/config then load them into your laptop/phone -
Posts: 9
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2021
Reputation:
0
(2022-09-10, 01:50 PM)PaddyB Wrote: (2022-09-10, 12:10 AM)maxchertudi Wrote: Hi there! I have been dealing with an issue that I couldnt workaround, so I need help please. When openning KIP from browser running at my rasp, the address used is: http://localhost:3000/@mxtommy/kip/#/page/0
The IP address of my rasp is 10.10.10.1. When I try to access KIP using web browser on laptop or tablet and I point to address http://10.10.10.1:3000/admin/#/dashboard I can access SignalK server. But when I try to access KIP, the address http://10.10.10.1:3000/@mxtommy/kip/#/page/0 shows a different dashboard than the expected one!
Any help is more than welcome, please. Thanks.
Maximo
The KIP dashboard layout is stored locally so each device can have a different set up.
You can save the settings you like on the Pi browser in settings/config then load them into your laptop/phone -
many, many, many thanks for the support, it worked flawlessly.
|